Jessica Mejia

My name is Jessica Mejia. I am originally from Hereford, Texas.I am a former teen parent. I had my son when I was 16 years old and a sophomore in High School. Now as an educated adult, I educate and advocate for teen pregnancy prevention and teen parent outreach due to my life experiences as a young single mother.

Gayatri Rajamony

My name is Gayatri Rajamony. I am 17 years old and attend an online High School called iUniversity Prep. I did not receive my sex ed from my online school because I just recently started going there. I got all my sex ed from my public school in Austin, Texas.

HK Gray

My name is HK Gray. I’m 19 years old. I currently live in the Fort Worth area and I do abortion and homeless outreach work in that area. I am a peer support group leader for Jane’s Due Process.

Laura Slavin

My name is Laura Slavin. I’m 30 years old. I live in San Antonio and work for the city as a System Administrator in the Information Technology department. I have always believed in a life of service and my job with the city helps me feel like I’m meeting that purpose. I currently live with my husband in Northwest Bexar county. We have five kids – my daughter, who is 12 years old, and four boys ages six years, four years, and one-year-old twins. My husband is an Army Veteran, full-time student, and stay at home parent. With five kids, four dogs, school and work – we stay busy! We’re happy and life is good but it was a long road getting here and I will never forget that.

Angel Jackson

My name is Angel Jackson and I’m 26 years old. I work with a non-profit organization called the Harris County Youth Collective. I went into the foster care system when I was 14 years old and I aged out of care at 18 years old​. ​My experience in the system wasn’t as brutal as others. I moved around to 7 or 8 different placements, but I never left Texas so I was fortunate for that. I was never physically abused. I was a tough cookie.

WordPress Lightbox